March Wrap-up

Last month I ended up finishing 5 books.

-The 5th Wave by Rick Yancey

-City of Bones by Cassandra Clare

-City of Ashes by Cassandra Clare

-Red Queen by Victoria Aveyard

-Spirit Bound by Richelle Mead

Out of these books Red Queen was definitely my highlight. It was gripping and had me up till 1:30am. The storyline was well thought out and it was a new idea that I hadn’t read before. What really made this book amazing was the plot twist at the end, I didn’t see it coming at all! Until the character actually said it I was thinking something completely different which was a nice change.

City of bones was amazing and has started me on a slight obsession with Shadow hunters.. I have now finished the first 3 and have the next 2 sitting on my shelf. City of Ashes wasn’t as good as the first book but was still a great read and left me really shipping the main two characters.

Spirit bound and The 5th wave were still good but shadowed by the other books, I had started Spirit Bound sometime last year so wasn’t to sure what had actually happened in the book but i was determined to finish the last 100 pages and it was reasonably good, and I already did a review on The 5th Wave which was also enjoyable.

Thanks for reading 🙂

Leave a Reply

