City of Bones By Cassandra Clare

City of Bones
City_of_Bones

Why did I wait so long to read this!?! This book kept me reading for 9-10 hours straight. I decided to read all through the night and I am now facing the consequences of that decision. This book was so addicting to read and Clary and Jace, who wouldn’t ship those two?? I’m still processing what I just read, although i’m finding it hard to think as it’s 9:00am and I have now been awake for more then 24 hours. This book just got to me, and I was so annoyed that someone had ruined the plot twist at the end and also that I know what happens with Clary and Jace at the end.  I have had this book on my shelf for over a year for some insane I never picked it up!

The main character Clary (15 ) comes home to find that her mother has been kidnapped, and with this horrible event she discovers a whole new world that had been hidden from her since she was born. With this secret comes intense danger, her best friend Simon is a mundane unlike her, Jace, Isabelle and Alec, who are all shadow hunters (Part Angel). The Shadow Hunters were created to hunt down Demons and keep piece between their world and the down worlders. And of course Clary has to have a love interest, and that is Jace. I can’t even describe Jace well enough. He is perfect and I will happily swap with Clary anytime. Though maybe not at the end… Cassandra Clare has created this amazing new world and her writing is ennoble to read as well. I am so glad that I already have the 2nd book (City of Ashes). During the novel Simon is put into danger so many times by The Clave but still stays with her, what an awesome friend! I’m also leaning towards Sizzy/Simabelle. I guessI shall soon see as I continue reading this amazing world.

4/5 stars on Goodreads.

Leave a Reply

